Archive for October 26, 2009

Gigs and Stuff.

I’m very excited this week!

I have a few manic evenings of gig madness coming up on Tuesday and Saturday. First off, I’m going to see Fightstar. I’ve seen them almost as many times as I have seen Linkin Park and they never fail to put on a good show. Expect to see me nursing a sore neck and throat on Wednesday as a result of some pretty hardcore moshing.

Fightstar

Then secondly, the big one! On Saturday I’m off to the MEN to see everyone’s favourite punk rock/pop trio, GREEN DAY! I can’t wait for that. I’ve seen them once before when they played the MK bowl and they absolutely blew me away. This gig will be a straight three hours of singing (oh dear) so I may have lost my voice for the beginning of next week.

Green Day

I’ll update after each.

I’ve also been putting in some serious rehearsal time for my own musical ventures. My band ‘The Abstracts’ (check us out on the blog roll) have a few gigs coming up and some recording sessions that I’m hoping to produce (if the studio will let me get on their massive desk!). I’ve been playing for at least three hours (on and off) a day and so far haven’t had any complaints from the neighbours or anyone else. So all is good.

I’ll keep on writing my speech for the Christmas lights turn on when we play back home in November.

Speak to you soon.